The Truth

So when you really break it down, this is just a place for me to rant and rave, to illustrate the thoughts in my head. I’m not sure why I wanted to start blogging originally, but here’s what I’ve come to understand now.

There was a time when my place to release was on a message board, on my good old myspace, or something like that. I’m supposed to be some sort of adult now, and I can’t go posting on my facebook about how crappy some things are in my life. No one wants to hear that kind of thing. Well they’ll say they do, but really? The truth about it is no one wants to listen or read about someone whining. Why should they? What do they really care? I want to take a moment to recap on my current understanding on the truths of life, which I have discovered in the past 23 years of existence to be relatively accurate.

No one cares. Nope, no one. Everyone is waiting for their own turn to speak. So shut up and let them share whatever story they may have so we can keep this world spinning.

There isn’t a single person that you’re destined to find, there isn’t a single path that you must take. Life is full of choices, and the decisions you make are the only reflection of who you are and who you will become.

When you spend your entire life dedicated to a single cause, you tend to lose sight of the bigger picture.

Rules are developed for a reason, you should obey them. However, when broken, life seems a bit more exciting.

Life, by default, is not exciting. It’s mostly boring sprinkled with little bits of joy. So I guess if I have to cliche this one, enjoy the little things.

Zombies will happen.

No one will ever read this blog.

Posted on November 24, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment